People

Peace and Conflict Studies courses draw from the experiences of over 45 professors in 25 departments across the university. In the past four years, owing to the intellectual energy surrounding the annual human rights conference, many faculty have begun to shift significant parts of their research to areas like conflict resolution, human rights, peace studies, and security studies.

Undergraduate Advisor:

Copeland Johnston
copeland.johnston@utah.edu 

Faculty Steering Committee

Dr. David Derezotes
dderezotes@socwk.utah.edu

Janet Kaufman
J.Kaufman@m.cc.utah.edu 

Cecilia Wainry
Cecilia.wainryb@psych.utah.edu

Kim Korinek
kim.korinek@soc.utah.edu

Carolyn Camp
Carolynn.Camp@utah.edu

Dean McGovern
dean.mcgovern@utah.edu

Kilo Zamora
kilo.zamora@gmail.com

Cecelia Tso
Ceceilia.Tso@socwk.utah.edu

Len Hawes
leonardhawes@gmail.com

Maeera Yaffa Shreiber
m.shreiber@utah.edu

Tabitha Marie Benney
tabitha.benney@poli-sci.utah.edu

Shannon Jones
shannon.jones@utah.edu

Thomas Neil Maloney
maloney@economics.utah.edu

Aleta Airmet Tew
aleta.tew@csbs.utah.edu

George Cheney
george.cheney@utah.edu

Caitlin Mcdonald
c.mcdonald@ugs.utah.edu

Alee Holbrook
alee.holbrook@gmail.com

Katie Hunt
kphunt@gmail.com